Oregon CPA License Renewal Deadline 2027
Oregon CPA license renewal
Biennial, split into two fixed-date cohorts by PERMIT NUMBER PARITY -- directly quoted on the Oregon Board of Accountancy's own page: 'Licensees with an even-numbered permit expire on June 30 of even-numbered years and odd-numbered permits expire on June 30 of odd-numbered years.' Renewal due (postmarked) by June 30 to avoid a late fee; late window through August 29 (60 days after the June 30 permit-period close, per OAR 801-010-0110(2)); lapses thereafter. The Board's page does NOT state how parity is originally assigned -- only that it determines the recurring expiration year.
Enter your license number below to see your exact date instantly -- only whether it's odd or even changes your renewal year.
| If your license number is… | Your next renewal deadline |
|---|---|
| Odd | June 30, 2027 |
| Even | June 30, 2028 |
Something on this page look wrong? Flag it →
Reminders, right up to your deadline.
We'll remind you ahead of your Oregon renewal deadline — and again for your CPE, if your state tracks it separately. Set it once.
We only email you deadline reminders. We never sell or share your address. Unsubscribe anytime.
- ✓ Reminders at 60, 30, 14, 7, 3, and 1 day before your deadline
- ✓ Works whether your date is computed automatically or the rule needs your own license details
- ✓ One-click unsubscribe, no account or login required
Tracking more than one CPA? See the firm roster → one view instead of a separate reminder for each person, free up to 3 staff.
Also tracking staff in a neighboring state? California · Idaho · Nevada · Washington
Renewal fee: $255. Biennial renewal fee for an Active CPA/PA license is $255 (late renewal is the same $255). OAR 801-010-0010(3)(a). Firm Registration renewal is a separate, higher $265 biennial fee (late renewal also $265), per the same rule's fee table, OAR 801-010-0010(3)(d)/(4)(d). read the rule →
CPE required: 80 hours every 2 years (4 ethics hours). Full CPE requirements →
What does it cost to reinstate a lapsed Oregon license? →
Does Oregon's CPA FIRM (not just the individual license) need to register separately? →
Frequently asked questions
How does Oregon's CPA license renewal cycle work?
Biennial, split into two fixed-date cohorts by PERMIT NUMBER PARITY -- directly quoted on the Oregon Board of Accountancy's own page: 'Licensees with an even-numbered permit expire on June 30 of even-numbered years and odd-numbered permits expire on June 30 of odd-numbered years.' Renewal due (postmarked) by June 30 to avoid a late fee; late window through August 29 (60 days after the June 30 permit-period close, per OAR 801-010-0110(2)); lapses thereafter. The Board's page does NOT state how parity is originally assigned -- only that it determines the recurring expiration year.
How much does it cost to renew a CPA license in Oregon?
$255. Biennial renewal fee for an Active CPA/PA license is $255 (late renewal is the same $255). OAR 801-010-0010(3)(a). Firm Registration renewal is a separate, higher $265 biennial fee (late renewal also $265), per the same rule's fee table, OAR 801-010-0010(3)(d)/(4)(d).
Does Oregon require CPE hours to renew a CPA license?
Yes -- Oregon requires 80 hours of CPE every 2 years. That includes 4 ethics hours. See the full Oregon CPE requirements page for the exact citation.
What does it cost to reinstate a lapsed Oregon CPA license?
Formula: a $225 non-refundable reinstatement application fee (OAR 801-010-0010) plus the standard $255 active biennial renewal fee for each lapsed renewal period -- total scales with how long the license was lapsed.
Does a CPA firm need to register separately in Oregon?
Yes -- Oregon has its own firm-level registration or permit requirement, separate from an individual CPA's license renewal. See the full Oregon firm renewal page for the exact cycle and citation.